Your Councillors by Political Grouping

Find your councillor by postcode

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. You can find details of Members Allowances elsewhere on the Council website

By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published on each councillor's profile.

To find your councillor please use the links below or scroll through the councillors listed below and click on either their picture or their name to display further details:

 Liberal Democrats



  • Councillor Brian Bagnall

    Bramhall South & Woodford


    Vice-Chair of Planning and Highways Regulation Committee

  • Councillor Linda Holt

    Bramhall North


    Deputy Mayor and Vice-Chair of Children & Families Scrutiny Committee

  • Councillor Mike Hurleston

    Bramhall South & Woodford


    Group Leader and Vice-Chair of CRMG Scrutiny Committee

  • Councillor Oliver Johnstone

    Hazel Grove


    Chair of Economy & Regeneration Scrutiny Committee and Vice-Chair of Communities & Housing Scrutiny Committee


 Independent Ratepayers

 Green Party