Local Election 2022 - Thursday, 5th May, 2022

Election summary for Wards
Wards Elected candidates Elected party or parties Time declared
Bramhall North Frankie Singleton Liberal Democrats
Bramhall South & Woodford Ian George Powney Liberal Democrats
Bredbury & Woodley Vince Shaw Liberal Democrats
Bredbury Green & Romiley Angie Clark Liberal Democrats
Brinnington & Central Amanda Jane Peers Labour and Co-operative Party
Cheadle & Gatley Ian Hunter Liberal Democrats
Cheadle Hulme North David Paul Meller Labour and Co-operative Party
Cheadle Hulme South Helen Foster-Grime Liberal Democrats
Davenport & Cale Green Elise Anna Wilson Labour Party
Edgeley & Cheadle Heath Louise Josephine Heywood Labour Party
Hazel Grove Paul John Ankers Liberal Democrats
Heald Green Catherine Louise Stuart
Heatons North John Taylor Labour Party
Heatons South Tom McGee Labour Party
Manor Sue Glithero Labour Party
Marple North Steve Gribbon Liberal Democrats
Marple South & High Lane Colin MacAlister Liberal Democrats
Offerton Will Dawson Liberal Democrats
Reddish North David Stephen Wilson Labour Party
Reddish South Liz Crix The Green Party
Stepping Hill Christine Nora Carrigan Labour and Co-operative Party