Election results for Hazel Grove

General Election 2017 - Thursday, 8th June, 2017

Hazel Grove - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
William Peter Wragg Conservative Party Candidate 20047 45% Elected
Lisa Smart Liberal Democrats 14533 33% Not elected
Nav Mishra Labour Party 9036 20% Not elected
Robbie McMinn Lee The Green Party 516 1% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 44132
Electorate 63166
Number of ballot papers issued 44246
Number of ballot papers rejected 114
Turnout 70%
Share of the votes (%)
William Peter Wragg 45% Elected
Lisa Smart 33% Not elected
Nav Mishra 20% Not elected
Robbie McMinn Lee 1% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty90
Voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to22
Writing or mark by which voter could be identified2
Total rejected114