# APPOINTMENT OF SCRUTINY COMMITTEES AND SCRUTINY CO-ORDINATION COMMITTEE

RESOLVED - That the Scrutiny Committees and the Scrutiny Co-ordination Committee be constituted as follows for the period until the next Annual Council Meeting, with terms of reference as set out in the Constitution:-

# (a) Adult Social Care & Health

9 Councillors

Geoff Abell Catherine Stuart Laura Clingan Karl Wardlaw

Mike Newman Wendy Wild (Vice-Chair)

David Sedgwick (Chair) Peter West

Lisa Smart

## (b) Children & Families

9 Councillors

Shan Alexander
Rosemary Barratt (Vice-Chair)
Angie Clark
Colin Foster (Chair)
Helen Hibbert
Dallas Jones
Gary Lawson
Leah Taylor

Graham Greenhalgh

- (i) a representative of the Church of England Diocesan Education Committee Chris Gordon
- (ii) a representative of the Roman Catholic Diocesan Education Authority Vacancy
- (iii) representatives of Parent Governors 2x vacancies.

#### (c) Communities & Transport

9 Councillors

Joe Barratt (Chair) Tom Morrison
John Byrne Dan Oliver
Angie Clark Rachel Wise

Steve Gribbon Matt Wynne (Vice-Chair)

Dominic Hardwick

#### (d) Corporate, Resource Management and Governance

9 Councillors

Jake Austin Carole McCann (Vice-Chair)

Christine Carrigan (Chair)

Dickie Davies

Paul Wright

Helen Foster-Grime

Jeremy Meal

Paul Wright

Alex Wynne

Mark Jones

# (e) Economy, Regeneration & Climate Change

## 9 Councillors

Jake AustinDavid MellerWill DawsonIan PowneyJames Frizzell (Vice-Chair)Dena RynessIan HunterClaire Vibert (Chair)

Micheala Meikle

# (f) Co-ordination Committee

(Chair and Vice-Chair to be appointed at first meeting)

The Chairs of the 5 Scrutiny Committee

Joe Barratt David Sedgwick Christine Carrigan Claire Vibert

Colin Foster