Agenda

Scrutiny Review Panel - Access to Health Services - Wednesday, 9th February, 2022 1.00 pm

Venue: Webcast - Remote Meeting. View directions

Contact: Georgia Latham  0161 474 3229

Media

Items
No. Item

1.

Minutes pdf icon PDF 216 KB

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the meeting held on 17 January 2022.

Additional documents:

2.

Declarations of Interest

Councillors and officers to declare any interests which they have in any of the items on the agenda for the meeting.

Additional documents:

3.

Context of Primary Care Access pdf icon PDF 330 KB

To consider a report of the Head of Primary Care, Greater Manchester Health & Social Care Partnership.

 

The report outlines the context of Primary Care Access and provides an update on the NHS Long Term Plan.

 

The Panel is requested to note and comment on the report.

 

Officer Contact: Ben Squires, email: ben.squires@nhs.net

Additional documents:

4.

Stockport General Practice Access, what is the data telling us? pdf icon PDF 2 MB

To consider a report of the Medical Director, Stockport CCG.

 

The report outlines the Primary Care Access data and provides an update on the impact of COVID-19 on Stockport General Practice.

 

The Panel is requested to note and comment on the report.

 

Officer Contact: Dr Simon Woodworth, email: simon.woodworth@nhs.net

Additional documents:

5.

Digital Access - Stockport General Practice pdf icon PDF 1 MB

To consider a report of the Information Management & Technology Lead, Stockport CCG.

 

The report provides an update on the service improvements over the last two years with a focus on how this has benefited patient care/access and highlights the issue of digital exclusion and how this is being addressed.

 

The Panel is requested to note and comment on the report.

 

Officer Contact: Peter Laven, email: p.laven@nhs.net

Additional documents:

6.

Experiences

Additional documents:

6.(i)

What is the experience of our population? pdf icon PDF 614 KB

To consider a report of the Chief Officer, Healthwatch.

 

The report provides an update on the progress of the surveys being conducted by Healthwatch including preliminary findings and examples of feedback.

 

The Panel is requested to note and comment on the report.

 

Officer contact: Maria Kildunne, email: maria@healthwatchstockport.co.uk

Additional documents:

6.(ii)

Stockport General Practice Experience pdf icon PDF 217 KB

To receive an update from representatives of General Practices from across Stockport.

Additional documents:

7.

Commissioning for Improved Primary Care Access

Additional documents:

7.(i)

Wider Commissioning of Primary Care Access pdf icon PDF 169 KB

To consider a report of the Associate Director of Commissioning, Stockport CCG.

 

The report outlines the wider commissioning of Primary Care Access and access for vulnerable groups.

 

The Panel is requested to note and comment on the report.

 

Officer contact: Gillian Miller, email: gillianmiller2@nhs.net

Additional documents:

7.(ii)

Winter Access Fund Programme pdf icon PDF 222 KB

To consider a report of the Senior Commissioning Manager, Stockport CCG.

 

The report provides an update on the Stockport Winter Access Fund Programme.

 

The Panel is requested to note and comment on the report.

 

Officer contact: Gale Edwards, email: gale.edwards@nhs.net

Additional documents:

7.(iii)

GM Health and Wellbeing Programme - Supporting the Primary Care Workforce pdf icon PDF 910 KB

To consider a report of the Head of Primary Care, Greater Manchester Health & Social Care Partnership.

 

The report provides an update on the support available to the Primary Care Workforce including the GM Primary Care Workforce Health and Wellbeing pilot.

 

The Panel is requested to note and comment on the report.

 

Officer contact: Ben Squires, email: ben.squires@nhs.net and Gail Henshaw, email: gail.henshaw@nhs.net

Additional documents:

8.

Communications on General Practice Access pdf icon PDF 243 KB

To consider a report of the Head of Communications and Engagement, Stockport CCG.

 

The report outlines the communication on General Practice Access.

 

The Panel is requested to note and comment on the report.

 

Officer contact: Andrea Harper, email: andrea.harper2@nhs.net

 

Additional documents:

9.

Physical Access - Primary Care Estates pdf icon PDF 151 KB

To consider a report of the Deputy Finance Officer, Stockport CCG.

 

The report provides an update on the Stockport General Practice Estates.

 

The Panel is requested to note and comment on the report.

 

Officer contact: David Dolman, email: david.dolman@nhs.net

Additional documents:

10.

Date of the Next Meeting

To agree the date for the next meeting of the review.

Additional documents: