Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. You can find details of Members Allowances elsewhere on the Council website

By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published on each councillor's profile.

To find your councillor please use the links below or scroll through the councillors listed below and click on either their picture or their name to display further details:

 Bramhall North

 Bramhall South & Woodford

 Bredbury & Woodley

 Bredbury Green & Romiley

 Brinnington & Central

 Cheadle & Gatley

 Cheadle Hulme North

 Cheadle Hulme South

 Davenport & Cale Green

 Edgeley & Cheadle Heath

 Hazel Grove

 Heald Green

 Heatons North

 Heatons South


 Marple North

 Marple South & High Lane


 Reddish North

 Reddish South

 Stepping Hill