APPOINTMENT OF SCRUTINY COMMITTEES AND SCRUTINY CO-ORDINATION COMMITTEE

RESOLVED - That the Scrutiny Committees and the Scrutiny Co-ordination Committee be constituted as follows for the period until the next Annual Council Meeting, with terms of reference as set out in the Constitution:-

(a) Adult Social Care & Health

9 Councillors

Angie Clark	
Dickie Davies	
Chris Gordon	
Keith Holloway (Chair)	
Janet Mobbs	

Dena Ryness David Sedgwick Aron Thornley John Wright (Vice-Chair)

(b) Children & Families

9 Councillors

Grace Baynham Laura Booth Laura Clingan Yvonne Guariento Linda Holt (Vice-Chair) Wendy Meikle (Chair) Becky Senior Mark Weldon David Wilson

- (i) a representative of the Church of England Diocesan Education Committee -Vacancy
- (ii) a representative of the Roman Catholic Diocesan Education Authority -Vacancy
- (iii) representatives of Parent Governors Lisa Robinson and Oliver Harrison.
- (c) Communities & Housing

9 Councillors

Dickie Davies Charles Gibson Mark Roberts (Chair) John McGahan (Vice-Chair) Janet Mobbs Tom Morrison Adrian Nottingham Andy Sorton Kerry Waters

(d) Corporate, Resource Management and Governance

9 Councillors

Malcolm Allan Lou Ankers Carole McCann John McGahan (Vice-Chair) Iain Roberts Lisa Smart (Chair) Charlie Stewart Wendy Wild Matt Wynne

(e) Economy & Regeneration

9 Councillors

Will Dawson Tom Dowse (Vice-Chair) Roy Driver Steve Gribbon (Chair) Helen Foster-Grime Philip Harding Colin MacAlister Charlie Stewart John Taylor

(f) <u>Co-ordination Committee</u>

The Chairs of the 5 Scrutiny Committee

Steve Gribbon Keith Holloway Wendy Meikle Mark Roberts Lisa Smart (Chair)