APPOINTMENT OF SCRUTINY COMMITTEES AND SCRUTINY CO-ORDINATION COMMITTEE

RESOLVED - That the Scrutiny Committees and the Scrutiny Co-ordination Committee be constituted as follows for the period until the next Annual Council Meeting, with terms of reference as set out in the Constitution:-

(a) Adult Social Care & Health

9 Councillors

Laura Booth (Chair) Chris Murphy Annette Finnie John Taylor Tom Grundy David Wilson

Keith Holloway John Wright (Vice-Chair)

Sue Ingham

(b) Children & Families

9 Councillors

Malcolm Allan Wendy Meikle (Chair)

Dickie Davies Paul Porgess
Tom Dowse (Vice-Chair) John Taylor
Annette Finnie Elise Wilson

Sylvia Humphreys

- (i) a representative of the Church of England Diocesan Education Committee lan Roberts
- (ii) a representative of the Roman Catholic Diocesan Education Authority Vacancy
- (iii) representatives of Parent Governors Malcolm Bardgett and Michelle Beecroft

(c) Communities & Housing

9 Councillors

Christine Corris (Chair)

Yvonne Guariento

Paul Hadfield

Mark Hunter

Adrian Nottingham

Andy Sorton

Charlie Stewart

Mark Weldon

Julian Lewis-Booth (Vice-Chair)

(d) Corporate, Resource Management and Governance

9 Councillors

Walter Brett John McGahan (Chair)

Anna Charles-Jones Iain Roberts
Roy Driver Lisa Smart

Philip Harding June Somekh (Vice-Chair)

Mike Hurleston

(e) Economy & Regeneration

9 Councillors

Kenny Blair Oliver Johnstone (Chair)

Stuart Bodsworth Charlie Stewart Richard Coaton Jon Twigge Graham Greenhalgh(Vice-Chair) Suzanne Wyatt

Philip Harding

(f) Co-ordination Committee

The Chairs of the 5 Scrutiny Committee

Laura Booth Wendy Meikle (Chair)
Christine Corris John McGahan

Oliver Johnstone