Decision details

Area Committee Ward Highways Spokespersons

Decision Maker: Stepping Hill Area Committee

Decision status: Recommendations Approved

Is Key decision?: No

Is subject to call in?: Yes


The Area Committee has appointed the following councillors to act as the Highway Ward Spokespersons for 2020/21 with whom officers would liaise over traffic and highways matters:-


Hazel Grove

Councillor Paul Ankers


Offerton Ward

Councillor Laura Booth

Councillor Wendy Meikle


Stepping Hill Ward

Councillor Grace Baynham

Councillor John Wright

Alternative options considered:


Interests and Nature of Interests Declared:


Wards Affected: Hazel Grove; Offerton; Stepping Hill;

Decision Reference: ACEDSH449

Declarations or conflicts of Interest: None.

Contact: Damian Eaton, Corporate and Support Services Email: Tel: 0161 474 3207.

Publication date: 17/06/2020

Date of decision: 16/06/2020

Decided at meeting: 16/06/2020 - Stepping Hill Area Committee

Effective from: 24/06/2020